Why are you asking for permission to access my location?

Why are you asking for permission to access my location?

We need this permission to allow you to plan a journey from your ‘current location’ and to show you your live location on the interactive map. If you choose not to share your location you can still use My D&A Travel, but you will have to enter your current location manually each time you plan a journey. You also won’t be able to see your current location on any of the interactive maps.